New Cellucor C4 Extreme Flavors

20111114-154524.jpg

I was lucky enough to receive the two new flavors from Cellucor’s C4 Extreme pre-workout formula. The two new flavors are Icy Blue Razz and Pink Lemonade. Let’s start off this review with a general overview…

-CELLUCOR C4 EXTREME OVERALL-
Mixability: 10/10: The way C4 Extreme mixes is perfect for the way I like my drinks. It has NO grainy solution at all. Of course, some of the creatine sits at the bottom, but it you shake it up right before drinking there will be no problem with that at all. There is no carbonation like some of the other top pre-workouts on the market right now. I don’t know about you guys, but if I drink a carbonated pre-workout beverage before exercise, I feel like throwing up the entire session. C4 Extreme offers a non-grainy solution, and best of all a non-carbonated solution.

Packaging: 10/10. I only decided to throw packaging in there because of the unique water absorbing packet I found in my new jug of C4. This packet will help stop clumping of the product. It helps to maintain the smooth powdery mix instead of clumps that won’t dissolve in water. Personally, I feel as if my powder has stayed fresher, longer. I love this idea!

Energy: 9/10: I found that my energy was increased from taking other pre-workouts as opposed to C4 Extreme. With one of the current top 5 pre-workouts, I would have anxiety issues after about 3 hours of consumption. I think this was due to the mass amounts of 1,3 DMAA contained in the solution. I never had the same issue with C4 Extreme even thought C4 Extreme contained 1,3 DMAA for a while. The new formulation out now has thrown the 1, 3 DMAA out of the product (if you want to read more about this, look at my last blog). The energy is overall awesome, and rarely ever have a crash.

Pumps: 9.5/10: The pumps are crazy and this is what I live for. My veins thicken, and I’m even starting to see new veins pop out every workout. The NO3 technology is far more superior than any other NO formulation out there.

ICY BLUE RAZZ-
The first time I cracked open my Icy Blue Razz jar, I was surprised at how it smelled. It wasn’t a too powerful smell that overwhelmed you, but it was definitely intoxicating. The grains looked a bit finer than the fruit punch I was always used to, but that could have been the freshness packet. Anyway, I was BLOWN away by the perfect taste of this! If you like any type of blue flavored sports drinks, well, you’ve got a new favorite, I promise you that! Other top pre-workouts are hard to even swallow, yet Cellucor creates the best tasting pre-workout along with delivering results.

-PINK LEMONADE-
-I’m not gonna lie, I wasn’t impressed with the smell of this product at first. I reread the label to make sure it was Pink Lemonade, cause I couldn’t even half imagine it as being that. But my whole opinion changed when I throw a scoop into my shaker cup and chugged it. I normally don’t get excited about any pre-workout taste, but this tasted EXACTLY like Pink Lemonade from any store. I’ve officially got two new favorite pre-workout flavors, but the problem is that I want to drink them even when I’m not about to workout!

Overall, from a non-biased perspective, I would give both of these products HIGH 9/10. Because no product receives a perfect 10. I would definitely advise any bodybuilder, fitness model, track athlete, football player, or anyone looking to get into shape to get these products and I promise you will be just as thoroughly satisfied as I am! Check out cellucor.com and look at the other products offered!

  1. #1 by Esther on June 19, 2013 - 9:44 AM

    Your way of explaining the whole thing in this post is really nice, all can easily be aware of it, Thanks a lot.

  2. #2 by Muscle factor X Today on July 30, 2013 - 2:55 PM

    Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your
    site and in accession capital to assert that I acquire actually
    enjoyed account your blog posts. Anyway I will be
    subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently
    rapidly.

Leave a comment